Leading the way

The Steering Committee manages the business of the Alliance, leading this distinguished group as they continue the university’s tradition of excellence in teaching, research, and service. Committee members are chosen by election, with each member serving a four-year term. The committee choses two co-chairs, one whose primary appointment is on the Bloomington campus and one from the Indianapolis campus.


Steven Gottlieb
Department of Physics
The College of Arts + Sciences

Edward Berbari
School of Engineering & Technology
Department of Biomedical Engineering